Ray Conniff's Christmas Album (2nd cover)Ray Conniff's Christmas Album (Here We Come A-Caroling)

  1. Here We Come A-Caroling
  2. Silent Night, Holy Night
  3. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  4. Away in a Manger
  5. Joy to the World
  6. Adoramus Te
  7. The Real Meaning of Christmas
  8. Go Tell It on the Mountain
  9. What Child Is This?
  10. O Tannenbaum
  11. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
  12. O Little Town of Bethlehem

Recorded in 1965, this was Ray's third and final Christmas album for Columbia. It was originally released as Here We Come A-Caroling and featured no cover photo (below left). In the late 1960's, the album was retitled Ray Conniff's Christmas Album with the cover above. In 1996, the CD was reissued by Sony Special Products with a new cover (below, right).

This CD can be purchased from Amazon.

Original LP liner notes:

Here come Ray Conniff and the Singers a-caroling some of the most beloved songs of Christmas — old, new familiar, unusual. In preparing his holiday album, Ray carefully sifted through the rich treasure of Christmas music, selected some of the most warmly glowing songs and adapted them for the unique voices of the Singers. The result is not only a tribute to Ray's creativity but also a wondrous reminder in song of the season's exuberance and grandeur. A "surprise package" is a moving Ray Conniff original, The Real Meaning of Christmas.
From Ray and the Singers: The Very Best of Season's Greetings!

Here We Come A-Caroling
Ray Conniff's Christmas Album (reissue)

Back | Home